Library Skills
Presidents
ShakespearePoetryBiographies
This is the "Online Databases" page of the "Severinghaus Library" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Severinghaus Library  

Last Updated: Feb 16, 2017 URL: http://haverford.libguides.com/content.php?pid=289316 Print Guide RSS Updates

Online Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 

Encyclopedias

                              

World Book Kids              

       

 

Facts On File Resource Center

Haverford Subscription Databases

         Image result for artstor icon    Image result for discovery streaming icon

          Image result for world almanac icon        Image result for salem database pictures

Images

Haverford Subscription Periodical Databases

               Image result for jstor icon

      

    Gale Online Resources

              

              

    Image result for gale powersearch icon           Biography in Context.gif

     

                     

        
       

      Britannica Images

       

      Oxford English Dictionary

      Link for Oxford English Dictionary

      xxx

      PowerLibrary Resources

      Automatic access from school. The databases shown below are all part of PowerLibrary. Click on the BLUE PowerLibrary icon to access these.

      To access from Home you will need to use your public library card number.

      POWER Library: Pennsylvania's Electronic Library        AP Images    

                         

                    

          

          

        NoodleTools

        CultureGrams

        FactCite and Lincoln Library

        This is a collection of 8 Databases including, Mythology, Science, U.S. and World Biograghies, Shapers of History, and Essential Information (U.S. constitution, World Literature and more)

        Search Biographies Biographies

        Search Science Science

        Search MythologyMythology

        Search American HistoryAmerican History

         

        Marshall Cavandish Digital


        Description

        Loading  Loading...

        Tip